Concise Business Travel Guides for countries in Oceania including Australia & New Zealand. Find useful travel advice, tips & resources for travellers. The guides include local country information, facts, visa requirements, business customs & etiquette, public holidays and more.

Australia is the largest country in the Oceania region and forms the mainland for the Australia continent, it is one of the largest countries in the world and has the largest economy in Oceania. Sydney is an international city and the most populous city in Australia. Major cities in the country Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth and Adelaide. Well known attractions include Sydney’s attractions including Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour, Bondi Beach, Australia Museum, Hyde Park and the Blue Mountains. Other attractions in the country include Uluru (Ayers Rock), Kakadu National Park, Great Barrier Reef, Australia Zoo and Byron Bay. A business trip to Australia can be a great opportunity to do business along with seeing the many sights and attractions in the country.

New Zealand is located in the south western Pacific Ocean, it has the second largest economy in Oceania. Auckland is the largest city in New Zealand and the most populous and often ranked one of the most liveable cities in the world. Major cities in the country include Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch, Hamilton and Napier. Well known attractions in Auckland include the Auckland Harbour Bridge, Sky Tower, Eden Park, Auckland Zoo and Auckland Museum. Other attractions in the country include the Bay of Islands, Abel Tasman National Park, Westland National Park, Milford Sound and Rotorua. New Zealand includes city attractions along with great natural scenery and landscapes, a business trip can provide a great chance to do business and to see more of the country.

Oceania Quick Facts:

Population: 35,670,000

Area total: 8,525,989 km sq km

Major cities: Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Auckland.

Official Languages: English, Maori, French, Samoan & others.

Major Currencies: Australian Dollar & New Zealand Dollar

Time Zone: UTC +8 to UTC-6

Major International Airports: Sydney (Kingsford Smith Airport), Melbourne (Tullamarine Airport), Brisbane Airport, Auckland Airport and Christchurch International Airport.

Australia Business Travel Guide

Australia Business Travel Advice more

New Zealand Business Travel Guide

New Zealand Business Travel Advice more
Copyright © 2023 Essential Travel Guide Ltd. All Rights Reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced in any form or by any means without our written permission.